Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Maps (Acoustic) Live @ Radio City Music Hall NYC 9.23.09 (via maestro416)

An amazing encore to an amazing show… so glad I finally saw YYY’s live.  They played a great set (below).  Karen O was fantastic on stage.  She was the life of the party for all of Radio City Music Hall - her every whim was heralded with cheers.  Chase and Zinner pumped out some awesome sounds, of course, and I was rocking out even in the upper mezzanine.

The show was particularly special, as the New York band treated it like a successful homecoming for all their hard work; even Karen O noted “it’s hard to sing when you’re crying” during their acoustic encore of Maps.  Heartfelt.

…that is, until they absolutely rocked everyone with the finale - “Date with the Night” (I loved the freeze here).  What a show…

  1. Runaway
  2. Phenomena
  3. Shake It (maybe an older track, but not “Zero”).
  4. Heads Will Roll
  5. Pin
  6. Dull Life
  7. Gold Lion
  8. Miles Away
  9. Skeleton
  10. Soft Shock
  11. Cheated Hearts
  12. Zero
  13. Turn Into
  14. *Maps (Acoustic)
  15. *Hysteric (Acoustic)
  16. *Y Control
  17. *Date with the Night
* - Encore